Saturday, May 1, 2010

Pistons' Jonas Jerebko named to All-Rookie second team

Pistons forward Jonas Jerebko has been named to the NBA's All-Rookie second team.

Jerebko, the 39th pick in the 2009 draft, averaged 9.3 points and six rebounds in 28 minutes, while bouncing between power forward and small forward. He joins San Antonio forward Dejuan Blair, Marcus Thornton of the New Orleans Hornets, James Harden of the Oklahoma City Thunder and Jonny Flynn of the Minnesota Timberwolves on the second team.

The first team is led by rookie of the year winner Tyreke Evans of the Sacramento Kings, runner-up Stephen Curry of the Golden State Warriors, Brandon Jennings of the Milwaukee Bucks, Darren Collision of the New Orleans Hornets and Taj Gibson of the Chicago Bulls.

source :

Click here to return to the homepage.
Post a Comment